My Liebster Award!

As part of the Award Weekend, please make sure that you visit my other Liebster Award post here.

***

What is the opposite of “when it rains it pours”? I am trying to describe an avalanche of something good. Please share in the comments if you have an idea on how to word it. 

Minutes after I scheduled my other Liebster Award post, I got nominated for this award AGAIN. Oh, the joy! I really feel SO appreciative and humbled. Mentally, Friday was not a good day, so this surely helped me lighten up a little.

***

My thanks go to Obinna this time around. On Shards of Bards you can find writing prompts, as well as posts on inspiration and faith. Go take a look.

The questions I was asked with my replies can be found below.

  • What is ‘blogging‘ to you?
    • Many say that blogging is a form of therapy, and I have to agree. It enables you to speak out to the world, and if you are lucky enough, you will get some insightful responses.
  • What/who inspires you to blog?
    • I inspire myself. And so does the WordPress Community. More on why I blog, you can find in here.
  • What is/was your greatest challenge in your Blogventure?
    • The first challenge was definitely getting started. It required me to sit still and sign up for an account, choose a theme, customize it and write the first post. While my page is still a work in progress, that initial challenge is behind me. Now the challenge is to STAY MOTIVATED and post regularly. And last, but not least – time. There is so much I would want to do on here, but time is limited. 😦
  • What do you want to achieve on your blog before December next year?
    • First, I want my blog to still exist and be updated regularly this time of year next year. I believe that everything else will fall into place if I just do that. Of course, it would be great if my following increased and we all had amazing discussions in the comment sections.
  • What advice would you give new bloggers?
    • Stick to it. It might be discouraging in the beginning, but do not lose focus. Write as if you were writing for yourself. Believe that others will want to listen. Also, participate in the WordPress events such as “Community Pool” and “First Friday”. Do not be afraid to leave comments on other people’s work. That is how amazing connections start.

***

You all just have to forgive me, but currently, I do not have the mental fortitude or the time to come up with new nominations and questions, so I will repeat those from my previous Award post. Again, my apologies, but I am trying to deal with too much real life.

  1. Aphorisms (https : // myaphorisms . com/ domain expired as of December 2021)
  2. Thoughts of an Anxious Avocado
  3. Open source
  4. Sulaimaniac96
  5. Walking Oxymoron
  6. Youngmeetsfree
  7. Saranya
  8. smalltimejetsetter
  9. the Lamp, the Teacup and some Chaotic Overthinking
  10. Enamorado Blogs

***

And now for the questions for the selected few*:
(*Feel free to answer these in the comments if you were not selected, but still wanted to share!)

  1. What would be your perfect vacation spot and why? You could be as specific or as vague as you want to be.
  2. If you were to win a real award like an Oscar, who would be the first person you would thank in your speech and why?
  3. Tea or coffee?
  4. Tell me about something you did recently and enjoyed doing. It can be a book or movie suggestion, or maybe something you have done outdoors, or a dish you cooked. The sky is the limit!
  5. Bananas or strawberries?

THANK YOU FOR READING!!!

Stay golden,

SGK signature.png

***

Did you enjoy reading this post?
Hit LIKE.
Have some thoughts on the topic?
Share in the COMMENTS.
Do you regularly enjoy my blog?
Be sure to FOLLOW.
Are my posts getting lost in your busy Reader?
Try SUBSCRIBING.
Want to get to know me better?
Check me out on TWITTER @SamGoldieKirk.

25 thoughts on “My Liebster Award!

Add yours

  1. Hey there, friend! I just saw this now and am glad you answered my questions. I love number four mostly tho “everything would fall into place “And thanks for the advice for new bloggers… I am one, and am more than thankful for the advice. I see you visit my blog often, and I know I’ve been ungrateful by not returning the favor. I’m really sorry 🙈
    I’m having internet data issues, which is why I post lest frequent or visit blogs (even mine) these days. Sorry for ranting! I really enjoyed reading your post. Congrats, again… Do have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello! Thanks for stopping by. I am so glad you enjoyed my answers. Yes, I try to read every post that pops up on my Reader, but it’s not always that easy. I understand.
      Thank you for nominating me. It was really nice to discover your blog.
      I hope to see you around!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. 1. What would be your perfect vacation spot and why?

    Courchevel, France. 2004. Because I love snow and mountains. And I used to love skiing; but I fear I’m now too old to indulge in that.

    2. If you were to win a real award like an Oscar, who would be the first person you would thank in your speech and why?

    Depends what the award is for. If it’s for writing, I would thank my English teacher, who said I had talent and made me promise never to give up the craft. If it’s for slaying evil dragons, I would praise Quellious. And if I were to ever win an Oscar, I would thank my lucky stars that I’d been transported into an alternate reality.

    3. Tea or coffee?

    Coffee. Milk, no sugar. Thanks.

    4. Tell me about something you did recently and enjoyed doing.

    I watched Passengers on telly last night. It’s the third time I’ve seen it, but I don’t think I’ll get tired of it.

    5. Bananas or strawberries?

    Yes, please. Don’t stint on the cream.

    Heads-up:
    + other Liebster Award post – 404
    + here – 404
    + aphorisms (https://myaphorisms.com/) – domain expired

    This comment was brought to you courtesy of ?Random Raiders! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Skiing peNdantry? Hmmm… I reckon I would just run behind you trying to push you into the snow.

      Good point regarding thanking those that helped with whatever the award is for.

      Milk, no sugar? Well that’s just odd.

      Do you re-watch things a lot?

      Hahaha you made me think of something – I know of people who don’t like chocolate but I wonder if there’s anyone who doesn’t like whipped cream (I’m sure there are, but…)

      Thanks for the heads-up!

      Liked by 1 person

Hmm? What did you say? I did not hear ya.

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑

DeCatalyst❣️

Life is just a reaction...adding up a catalyst would propel the reaction

Mr. Ohh!'s Sideways View

For those of you who aren't me...and I've noticed a surprisingly large number of people who aren't.