CW: Vision – is it everything?

Vision
– a prompt for this week’s CW piece.
[Source: iScribIr]

 

I cannot see you,

but I know you’re near.

I smell your peony perfume

before you even enter the room.

Your intention is to take me by surprise,

but I hear you tiptoeing towards me in the hall.

 

As you gently place your hand on my shoulder,

I tremble, filled with warmth.

 

I cannot see you,

but I can definitely taste the love on your lips.

***

P.S. As always, you are more than welcome to use this prompt to inspire your post. If you decide to write something, be sure to pingback to this post, so that I can get an alert and check out your post. (A post on how to do pingbacks can be found here.) If pingbacks are not your thing, feel free to simply leave a link to your piece in the comment section below. The more, the merrier!

Stay golden,

signature5c0482f66325e1

***

Did you enjoy reading this post? Hit LIKE.
Have some thoughts on the topic? Share in the COMMENTS.
Do you regularly enjoy my blog? Be sure to FOLLOW.
Are my posts getting lost in your busy Reader? Try SUBSCRIBING.

19 thoughts on “CW: Vision – is it everything?

Add yours

    1. When I read that “vision” was the prompt I automatically imagine someone who is blind. I wanted to showcase how other senses are heightened once one is lost. But it can totally be the dark, too!

      Like

  1. I really admire your creative writing pieces. The mirror one inspired a writing idea that’s I’m still working out the details for. I like how these one focuses on the senses. It reminds me of how there are others ways to describe than what we see. I like how people’s voices and laughter can single them out in a crowd.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m super happy to hear that the mirror piece of mine sparked something in you. Can’t wait to read it once you’re done.
      Most definitely. We rely on so many things to know the world. Seeing is not the only one.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Very creative and interesting. I think I felt as though the person was in the dark because I am not blind so I didn’t think of that when I read it. But after seeing some comments are re-reading I can see the other perspective more clearly. Great job as always Goldie!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Christy.
      It’s definitely open to interpretation. Andrea thought of the dark, too. I can totally see that.
      Hearing what different people see and feel after reading my pieces is absolutely phenomenal.

      Liked by 1 person

Hmm? What did you say? I did not hear ya.

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑

DeCatalyst❣️

Life is just a reaction...adding up a catalyst would propel the reaction

Mr. Ohh!'s Sideways View

For those of you who aren't me...and I've noticed a surprisingly large number of people who aren't.